Red Queen – 4/28/2017

You treat me like
Something
I never want to see
You kick and fight and scream
So don’t expect me
To bow down and call you Queen

You are so cruel to me
And everyone you see
Just don’t expect us to
Bow down to
Your Majesty.

But suddenly you’re kind
You blow a kiss and say
“I love you, sweetie”
Well that is new to me
I thought you were like the
Red Queen

You switch back and forth
A bipolar Ruler
You say that you will change
But I can see

You’re like the Red Queen
The way you treat me
You tell us to see
From your point of view
Well, I’ve tried to see
What gives you the right to be
So awful to us all
Your Majesty

Have a nice life but
Don’t expect me to
Hang around and bow to you
You’re like the Red Queen
Like the Red Queen

Leave a Reply

