California Girl

So now I’m in Cali! After my three week journey across country, I’ve landed in Milpitas for a final week with my cousins before heading home to start school.

Today is my cousin George’s birthday. He says his name is Spiderman, but for some strange reason, I don’t believe him.

Anyways, we are going to do a Harry Potter marathon tonight cuz we are nerds and love it, and we had delicious crepes for breakfast.

George just turned eleven, and last night he was given his Arrow of Light and Webelos awards at Scouts. Yay! And he is now eagerly awaiting his acceptance letter into Hogwarts School Of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

Also, he has asked me to tell you that “Some people call him Spiderman and some people call him George and either way he is boss.” It’s his birthday so I’m being nice and actually posting his statement.

Lookin at you, George.

I am also with the rest of his family, Aunt and Uncle Crazy and all their Crazy children. Just kidding.

There are five boys in the family, and they are Aaron, Darren, George, Seth, and Gavin. Although they are crazy, they are still sweet and fun – usually.

Yesterday Seth, Gavin and I were playing Monopoly and Seth and I bankrupted five year old Gavin halfway through and then I totally wrecked Seth. We followed up with The Game of Life, and I totally bossed that one too.

We had nummy sushi for lunch, and lots of fun the rest of the day biking and such.

Now I have to go help with a produce farmers market thing happening in our front yard today. See you later! Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

