Chewy Lemonade Licorice

So, here is another Girls Camp moment, you all ready?

I had decided to get some treats from Dollar Tree to bring to camp, and while I was there I saw these licorice, flavored “Lemonade”. Well, people have told me they really like these, and I’d never tried them, so I thought ‘Hey, why not?’

I’ll tell you why not.

We got to camp and were all hanging out waiting to check in to the lodge-place-thing, and we started to pull out sugar. We were all tired from the long car trip, and I thought something lemonade-flavored might…spark our spirits, you know?

So I called out, “Hey you guys, wanna try this licorice? It’s supposed to be really good.” I handed people some, but then I took a bite.

I frowned and said, “Ugh, this tastes like sadness feels.”

I was just saying it to myself, but it came out louder than it was supposed to, and everyone started laughing.

Needless to say, we didn’t eat much of the licorice.

Moral of the story, watch out for deceiving chewy lemonade licorice, and when you mock said licorice, do so quietly or you will be laughed at.

 

Leave a Reply

